About OnlyFans And Its Efficient Alternative

The most successful 18+ content monetization service gained worldwide fame in early 2020 – during the pandemic. People were looking for alternative ways to make money online and discovered 18+ models in themselves. Once upon a time, ordinary people earned big money on OnlyFans. How are things now? And are there other similar but more effective analogs?

Previously, it was quick and easy to monetize the explicit content on  OnlyFans. For many, OF has even become the major income source. At that time, the competition wasn’t that high. But then celebrities came to the service pulling all the attention. Now it is tragically difficult for ordinary models to reach success on OnlyFans. No matter how hard they try and how well they present themselves – there are only stars on top.

Now, OnlyFans have more than 1.5 million authors and more than 170 million users. Against such an all-consuming success, many other canny developers followed in the footsteps of the OF team.

Let’s analyze the features and disadvantages of OnlyFans to get how other platforms differ from the most popular 18+ subscription service.

OnlyFans in 2022-2023

The competition is super high. In two years, there have become dozens of times more models, and practically impossible to get into the ratings. And daily, 500k new users are registered in the service. In 2022, OF earned $2 billion (the service takes a 20% commission from authors). Onlyfans is a promising project for investors but hard work for unpopular bloggers.

The hardest OF fate is the newbies’ prerogative. The service does not have internal ad tools or algorithms for the organic promotion of the best stuff. The authors advertise their OnlyFans pages through other social networks (Instagram or TikTok mostly). If the subscriber base on Insta is small, there is no one to invite to OF. You must first promote your accounts on other platforms: work on the strategy and invest in marketing and targeting. That extremely complicates and prolongs the path to your OnlyFans success.

On OnlyFans, only very successful bloggers can relatively quickly gain subscribers for enough income. At the same time, from the entire pool of original fans, just a small part becomes OF-followers. But due to the fact, that’s a part of hundreds of thousands and millions… So, it’s more than ok for the high “salary.”

OnlyFans: Registration and Getting Started

First, you need to create your page on OnlyFans. It’s fast. You need to pass verification to confirm your identity and age. Once your application is approved, you can start posting content.

All your paid posts are in your account. You set the subscription price at your discretion. Before payment, the viewer does not see your photos and videos – the page is closed. You should pay exceptional attention to the profile design and description – this is your business card, which should intrigue and encourage viewers to subscribe.

Is it possible to promote within OnlyFans? The algorithms of this service are not for promotion at all. The system is interested neither in your development nor the quality of your publications. The service is already making good money for those who have already been promoted.

The big problem of OnlyFans (for authors and viewers) – is the absence of the main page with the authors. The interface is poor: there is nothing except for the recommendations section. In the recommendations, only super tops and celebrities (who have enough glory even without it). The rest of the bloggers (as already mentioned) must look for subscribers outside the service.

Often models create an open account in addition to a paid one. The second page promotes the main one: it contains teaser posts for what is published for a subscription. The goal is to make teasers as intriguing as possible and to arouse a desire to see more (but for money).

A better alternative for today: FriendsOnly

FriendsOnly is a new social media platform for content creators of all spheres, including 18+ models.

The main feature is advanced promotion tools. Unlike OnlyFans, where creators have to deal with two accounts, FriendsOnly authors publish free posts with subscription content and paid ones on the same profile. Free content from all authors is displayed in a general feed for all viewers. Authors post only vertical videos (the most catchy and efficient format).  The more you post, the more often you end up on the main page. The higher your chance of being noticed by new subscribers. The interface and mechanics principles are similar to TikTok. 

Promotion does not depend on experience or the subscribers’ number. The author can be on-top after the first post. A special algorithm selects the most interesting and unique content for the recommendations section. The user can go from the general feed to the page of any author. All the posts are in one account (free and paid). The exclusive, closed videos will open after payment. 

FriendsOnly creators can set up a trial period for subscription. Thanks to this feature, users get temporary access to paid content. FriendsOnly authors also receive statistics tools, a personal manager, and gifts for expanding the audience. Moreover, withdrawal of funds to bank accounts of any country is available. No restrictions.

Sign up for OnlyFans or FriendsOnly?

Today, logging into OnlyFans makes sense for successful influencers looking for alternative ways to increase their income. If you’re new to content marketing, join FriendsOnly first to start making money from your first posts, promote yourself, and gain an audience before trying to monetize your account. 

Join FriendsOnly here as a content creator – friendsonly.me

How To Select The Most Appropriate Product Management Tools For Your Needs

If you’re a product manager, you understand the value of product management tools. One of the most difficult components of running a business is maintaining product-related data.

This is especially true in large, distant, varied teams, where each team member must have access to assigned tasks, backlog data, and other data. And they don’t have to disturb their squad commander every few minutes.

What’s the reason? Because of competing organizational objectives (56.4%), a lack of time (50.8%), and a lack of role description (35 percent ). However, most project managers devote 52 percent of their time to unscheduled “firefighting” chores. Given the difficulties they confront, this is a dire scenario.

The correct project management tools may help you overcome these obstacles and save you a lot of time and work.

But do you know how to pick one? This post will discuss how to choose the best product management solutions for your needs.

How to Select the Most Appropriate Product Management Tools for Your Needs

Before you pick a product management solution, you must consider a few factors, just like you would with practically any other purchase. These elements are as follows:

  1. Establish a budget.
  2. Look for elements that encourage collaboration.
  3. Consider offline features.
  4. Use your smartphone to access your work.

1. Establish a budget.

Before purchasing a product management solution, you should probably consider the cost first. It is critical that you set a budget and then hunt for a tool that works inside it. However, if you want special functions that are not included in the basic plan, you may need to increase your budget somewhat.

2. Look for elements that encourage collaboration.

Collaboration elements in product management software are quite important. Team members want rapid and dependable online software to share and assess current papers and other materials. This is critical for every inventive product team’s success. This type of technology becomes much more helpful when the staff is functioning remotely.

3. Consider offline features.

You don’t want to lose job progress because the wi-fi is down, or because you’re traveling and don’t have an internet connection. Offline features allow you to work on your product or record an unplanned idea from any location.

4. Use your smartphone to access your work.

It is not always convenient to use a PC or a laptop to access the applications. That is why mobile support for a product management application is critical. In fact, mobile assistance boosts corporate productivity by up to 34%.

Product Management Tools: What to Look for

Now that you know how to choose a product management solution, let’s look at which features will be useful in your product journey.

The following are the important features to look for in a product management tool:

1. Use Roadmapping Tools to Collect Feedback and Ideas

Investing countless hours and creating a solid product strategy is one of the pillars of efficient product development.

Successful project planning tools are much more than a Gantt chart or a scribble on a whiteboard. To get your project off the ground, you’ll need hypervisual, collaborative, and dynamic road mapping software.

2. Keep Analytics Up to Date

Setting goals is one thing. Keeping them is one thing, putting them into action is quite another.

You’ll need a comprehensive set of reporting tools to monitor team performance and ensure that the product you’re creating is on track to deliver on time and on budget, while also meeting the goals it was planned to fulfill.

A solid product management platform provides everything from basic reporting capabilities such as expense tracking and performance reports to more advanced solutions such as workload and staff capacity planning.

3. Communicate at the early stages of development using prototyping and wireframing

Prototyping and wireframing are two of the most significant methods for showcasing early-stage development concepts.

Using these technologies allows developers to understand what they’re doing, designers to create something, and content development to go without having to wait for something meaningful to be available.

4. Don’t Forget File Hosting Capabilities

When developing a product, you must ensure that everyone has access to and exchanges crucial documents. It must be carried out in a secure manner, with only those involved in the project having access.

If you truly want your team to succeed in terms of providing a great product, you’ll need file hosting options that enable them to keep and interchange these critical documents.

5. Use Automation to Replace Manual Work

Updating your product management software platform can be a time-consuming task for a product manager.

The same may be said for your team, which might lead to a drop in performance. It may even result in a refusal to open the system and make necessary changes once the task is completed.

Neither is suitable for project management. As a result, you should look for a product management solution that will allow you to automate as much human work as feasible.

6. Take Advantage of the Advantages of Integrations with Third-Party Software

The software project management technique is complex, and it frequently demands the use of many tools and software systems.

To be honest, no one enjoys switching between many browsers and systems on a regular basis.

A decent product management platform that integrates with popular technologies like Slack, Gmail, Dropbox, and others will spare you from such problems.


Hopefully, this information will assist you in selecting a functional and effective product management platform for your company. Remember those product management solutions are your greatest chance for increasing the lifetime and quality of your product.

It takes a lot of work to get a product from concept to implementation. As a product manager, you must maintain contact with several departments while still working independently.

Because a product manager’s responsibilities may shift depending on the needs of the firm, the tools he or she uses are critical in balancing everything.

10 Smart Manufacturing Trends To Watch In 2022

In the manufacturing industry for 2022, smart manufacturing technology will continue to be at the forefront as companies explore innovative ways to improve processes and efficiency. 2021 brought upheaval and recovery, and 2022 brings smart manufacturing trends and technological applications you will want to understand.

As we explore these trends, we will be able to assist you in optimizing your operations and contributing to the health and resilience of your business.

Smart Manufacturing Trends for 2022

Certainly, 2022’s smart factory trends will be driven by recovery and preparedness, but they will also build on advancements in technology that date back decades – independent of the COVID pandemic and response. A few trends will be discussed below.

  1. Remote and off-site operational work is on the rise due to a number of reasons. Safety, flexibility, convenience — The list goes on and on. After the COVID scare, the world has returned to normal in a way, but facilities are closely monitoring ways to build even more remote access into their operations.
    Monitoring sensors to virtual maintenance and troubleshooting through the Industrial Internet of Things and digital twins have proven that effective operations can still be conducted even when an employee isn’t present. This trend will only grow in the years to come as digital technologies become more prevalent.
  2. Monitoring the health of machines with sensors: The use of sensors has been increasing in manufacturing for years. The year 2021 is poised for a critical mass breakthrough, with sensors becoming more popular at increasingly affordable prices.
    More and more facilities will begin to use sensors to enable continuous, real-time monitoring of machine and equipment health and condition – resulting in more effective maintenance, longer equipment life, and higher-quality output.
  3. Increased productivity and efficiency thanks to sensors: Sensors allow for tactics such as predictive maintenance, which analyzes machine performance data to detect minor fluctuations in areas such as vibration, which can signal major issues later on – allowing the facility to address problems as soon as possible. In this way, downtime can be reduced or eliminated, allowing facilities to maximize productivity through proper equipment operation.
  4. Taking a more predictive approach – beyond maintenance: In the wake of a global catastrophe, a more anticipatory approach to operations will be highly coveted. Companies in the manufacturing sector understandably aim to stay ahead of the next disruption, no matter when and wherever it occurs. Using AI and big data mining technologies will increasingly be used for running global scenarios to help predict and prepare for such events.
  5. AI exploration and adoption: Artificial intelligence is also poised for a breakthrough on the shop floor, taking advantage of years of incremental adoption as well as related technologies such as machine learning. AI technology can prove useful in managing maintenance, production capacity, inventory, sales, and many other aspects of a company’s operations.
  6. Personnel functions are changing – and there are opportunities to learn: In the future, AI will require skilled people to implement, manage, and make sense of the technology – a far cry from the fear that it will replace us. A boom in AI will provide manufacturing employees with great opportunities to learn and advance in their careers. Additionally, manufacturing personnel operations may change so that organizations can use technical workforce partners more effectively and maximize their value.
  7. Cobots on the rise: In the same vein, human workers remain an invaluable part of hands-on manufacturing tasks themselves, even if technology is increasingly used to facilitate them. Cobots (collaborative robots) is a suitable example of such an automation device – a machine with smart technology and safety features that makes it possible for it to work side by side with humans.
  8. Transparency and accountability have been driven by technology:  As a result of the disruptions in 2020, smart technology will also affect the supply chain, and a high level of interest in reliability, transparency, and flexibility is expected.
    A variety of technologies like artificial intelligence, vendor management software, and blockchain will play a role in the future of the supply chain – a process that can no longer be viewed as an intractable monolith, but rather a process that allows for more accountability and flexibility.
  9. A new take on scenario planning: Smart technologies, like AI and big data, are providing managers and employees with a better understanding of potential future disruptions in the manufacturing industry. However, responses must still be planned to avoid these scenarios in the future.

COVID has proven that long-term problems must also be addressed in addition to short-term responses to disasters. The planning exercises will consider agility, flexibility, resilience, employee relations, and long-term recovery in addition to immediate response planning.

Developing a reliable forecast of the future is impossible, as 2020 illustrates. The use of short-term trends, as well as long-term forecasts and focusing on the big picture (such as flexible production, reliability, remote work, maintenance partnerships, monitoring of equipment, and data-driven features), helps manufacturing businesses stay competitive and well-positioned.

Inbound Sales Call Tips For Better Sales

The sales department is the heart of the business. There are variations of tricks that the team follows to ensure the lead drives to a successful deal. The crew regularly makes outbound calls, which also includes chats, emails and messages. For the advertisements rendered, they also are obliged to receive inbound calls from potential leads.

Then, how to handle the customers? 

Simple. With knowledge, smile along with the tips mentioned below. These will surely help in improving the sales better.

But, before we dive into inbound, let’s talk about sales in general. 

It is quite common to run out of new leads when trying the sales pitch to the customers. In such cases, email finder tools become pretty resourceful. These kind of software can find an email address within just a matter of seconds. 

With advanced AI and an extensive database, it can fetch and validate hundreds of contacts at once. Some websites also provide chrome extension, so finding the email addresses of the profiles becomes easy.

Tricks to improve the calling process

Inbound sales calls are an occasion no one should ever miss! Most of the clients calling are already interested in the product, all you need to do is help them navigate through the sales funnel.

Know what you talk

Before you pick up the phone, it is vital to know all the information about the product. The customer can sense when you aren’t aware of the information, and this can only reduce the sales chance. For example, would you really listen to that friend’s movie review, when they, in fact, haven’t watched it?

Stand in their shoes

Few customers cannot articulate what exactly they are looking for. In such cases, you need to understand where they’re coming from and what they intend to know. When there is enough information about the product, you can pick up the hints from their conversation and take the lead.

Take the lead

As mentioned above, taking the lead portrays confidence and assures customers that they’re in the right hands. Taking the lead would mean establishing a proactive and interactive conversation to help resolve the customer’s queries. A warm and welcoming tone improves customer satisfaction and thus, increasing sales.

It’s all in the name

Would you like to talk to a new person who doesn’t even know how to pronounce your name? No, right?! Then how can you expect the caller to be fine when you can’t. It is a tricky place to be, sometimes the names are written differently from how it sounds. Don’t be afraid to ask about how to pronounce the name. It will save you a lot of awkward moments.

The art of listening

Most of the representatives are so busy hitting the numbers and following protocols that they usually forget the art of listening. All the answers lie in how patiently you listen. Most of the customers just need clarification about the product as they are confused. The active listening skill will help you learn the customer’s wants and provide the solution accordingly.


Empathy and smile are the two significant factors that will keep you going for the long run! So when picking up the phone, make sure you smile while you talk and also empathize with their requirements.

The 9 Best Ways to Send Large Files

Transferring large files can be a hassle when you don’t have the right tools, whether you’re sending a client a promotional video or a family tape. An email account is not a great method for sending video files.

When you are limited to attaching files up to 25MB in email providers like Google (Gmail), alternative options are needed. Furthermore, large files may take up your storage space even if they are confined to your Sent folder.

We have compiled a list of the 9 best ways to share large files. Here’s what you need to know!

#1. Send your files via email or upload them to cloud storage.

The easiest and best way to send large files is to use a cloud storage space such as Google Drive, Dropbox, or OneDrive. For example, if you’re using Gmail or Outlook.com, you can probably use cloud storage via Google Drive or OneDrive.

From Gmail, you can attach a file to Google Drive with the built-in button. It’s as simple as clicking it, choosing your file, and sending it.

If you want to send a large file, you can upload it to Dropbox and then email or SMS the web link to the recipient. Dropbox offers 2GB of free storage. Your storage can be upgraded to 1TB for just $9.99 per month.

Case scenario: Your email provider should make it easy to send attachments. Files are commonly shared internally between colleagues.

#2. Using software such as 7Zip will compress your files.

Free compression software like 7-Zip makes it easy to compress a whole folder at once when you have multiple files. It’s good to be able to save time and space while keeping your files intact by using Zip files, which are generally lossless. Zip files can usually be extracted from most operating systems without the need for additional software.

7-Zip runs on Windows, Mac, and Linux. 7-Zip also enables the setting of passwords for files, so that you can send them online securely.

Case scenario: One user receives a folder full of files at a time.

#3. The USB flash drive should be purchased.

A USB flash drive with a storage capacity of 2GB to 1TB can be used to collaborate on a large project or video. Sharing files with co-workers or backing up files for added protection will become easier with such a feature.

Using a USB drive is the best way to reduce the load on your computer and expand its storage.

Case scenario: Using a USB flash drive is a good option if you are physically interacting with your team and want to physically pass files along to team members, reducing your mobile device’s memory load. In addition, you can use a USB flash drive as an inexpensive backup of your computer’s contents, keeping your files and folders safe in the event of a system failure.

#4. Get Jumpshare online for free.

Large files can be uploaded and sent online using a variety of free online services that are remarkably fast and easy. If you use Jumpshare, you can upload up to 250MB of files with a free account – simply upload the files and Jumpshare will send you a link to share them.

Jumpshare’s icon can be downloaded to your desktop as well. Any file you drag and drop onto it will create a link that can be sent to anyone, regardless of their Jumpshare account status.

case scenario: Share files quickly and easily with colleagues by sending links. The link can be shared with anyone, so this is best for files and folders with few privacy concerns.

#5. Take a look at Sendy PRO.

For large file transfers, Send Anywhere PRO offers unlimited cloud storage and 1TB of cloud storage. By using the 6-digit key to share files, you are not reliant on accessing people’s email addresses to share files. This makes it different from other file-sharing tools.

As an alternative, you can email a link or use a corporate messenger like Slack to transfer files without having to transfer them in real-time

Large files could be attached to Sendy PRO via the Chrome extension, Outlook add-ins, or the Send-Anywhere website. You can either try the free version if you don’t need the PRO features or pay $ 7.99 / month for the PRO version.

Case scenario: Sending files or messages to anyone without requiring them to have an email address is quick and easy with this 6-digit key. Sending a file to a coworker or friend quickly and easily can be done this way.

#6. Connect to a VPN.

By using a VPN, or Virtual Private Network, your Internet connection is routed through a server, which protects your data and gives you more online privacy. If you often use public WiFi, a VPN can help protect you from hackers and online advertising.

Broadband traffic management is used by some Internet Service Providers (ISP) to manage the upload bandwidth. A VPN prevents your ISP from knowing how big your files are, allowing you to send them.

The downside is that the large file can slow down your VPN connection, and your files are not guaranteed to come back intact. Using zip compression can ensure excellent delivery quality.

Case scenario: This is a good option if you use public WiFi to send private documents. In any case, this might not be the best choice if you must ensure quality.

#7. Transfer files via SFTP.

Uploading a file to your host server using File Transfer Protocol, or FTP is an option for transferring files online. The downside to FTP is that it’s not very secure – hence SFTP is the answer.

SFTP stands for Secure File Transfer Protocol. It works similarly to FTP, but it uses a secure shell for encryption. If you want to limit access to people not on your list of recipients, this is a good option. SFTP has significant security advantages over other methods, including file transfer options based on email.

Case scenario: This is a more secure option than traditional online file sharing used for sending confidential documents to colleagues or clients.

#8. Create a MyAirBridge link and upload the file.

Using MyAirBridge, you can share up to 20GB via email, a shared link, or download to your computer. Mobile devices can be used to upload files. While larger files will take a while to upload for larger files, and it isn’t the most intuitive interface (the link you provide directs the recipient to the direct download), it is adequate for individuals or small teams.

The MyAirBridge site offers several other plans depending on the level of service ($ 2.99 / month) or amount ($ 65.99 / month). You can upload up to 100 GB of files without limit and add password protection to your files if you choose the Enterprise option.

MyAirBridge can be used to download various files (including multimedia files, games, and documents) to your own storage space. The tool can be used to download music to your computer from your mobile device.

Case scenario: Use this to download music, videos, games, or other files to your storage device.

#9. With Brandfolder, you can easily share assets with others.

Brandfolder lets you easily share assets with your team, partners, or customers. Using Brandfolder, you can share files with specific people and even evaluate the performance of every asset.

You can keep all of your branded assets in one place with Brandfolder, which is used by brands like Slack, Bumble, and Hotels.com. The Brandfolder service is cloud-based and utilizes user-level permissions to ensure that only the right files and folders are accessed by employees and customers.

There are enterprise and premium options available within Brandfolder. Check the costs of implementation with a quote.

Case scenario: Sharing branded assets with clients or agencies is easier and more professional, and storing important files in one place is much easier for your team to use.

Using email to send large files

>> You can share a file with someone, and then inform them via email that you sent it.

>> Google Drive and OneDrive are both integrated into Gmail and Outlook.com.

>> To share a file via OneDrive or Google Drive, click the button when attaching it to an email.

>> After receiving your email message, your recipient has the option of downloading the file or opening it online, depending on the cloud storage service you used.

Strategies to Increase Employee Engagement

For any business to succeed, it will need to have a team of employees engaged with the company and committed to helping the business thrive. When a business has apathetic staff, motivation levels will be low, people will not communicate, and it will create a negative environment in the workplace, which can be toxic – this can lead to all kinds of other issues. So, how can you avoid this and encourage employees to “buy-in”? There are dozens of effective strategies to increase employee engagement, which could help the company succeed, make the atmosphere much better, and ensure that everyone is happy and content.

Be Transparent

One of the main reasons businesses suffer from a workforce that is not engaged and apathetic is that they do not feel like a key part of the business. Divisions between management and employees creates distrust, so instead, you need to have transparency and keep them updated on all aspects of the business.

Involve Them in Decision Making

Following this, an employee is much more likely to engage when they are involved in strategic decision making. It is also smart to ask employees for their thoughts, ideas, and feedback because it can bring a fresh set of eyes to the table. Plus, they often see aspects that managers miss because they are the ones that are actively involved in the daily processes.

Give Individual Attention & Development Opportunities

Managers also need to take the time to get to know each team member and to make themselves available for support. Employees are unlikely to engage if they do not feel valued or noticed at work, so you need to provide individual attention and strike up friendly yet professional relationships. On top of this, you should get to know team members’ career goals and then find ways to help them achieve this within the company (otherwise, you could lose them).

Offer Flexibility & Autonomy

The days of 9-5 in the office are long gone, and businesses need to offer some flexibility for their staff in terms of remote working and their schedule. Not only will this improve morale and demonstrate trust, but often you will find that this can increase productivity too. In addition to flexibility, you should also encourage autonomy and allow staff to find their best way of working. While autonomy helps improve performance and engagement, it is also important that you make yourself available for support and provide regular feedback to team members.

Use Communication Platforms

Communication is incredibly important for employee engagement and productivity, but it can also be challenging, particularly when staff is working remotely. Open-source communication platforms can make it much easier for staff to engage and stay in touch with each other no matter where they are working from, and there are some excellent Slack alternatives that are worth considering. With these platforms, messaging, video calls, file sharing, and collaborating can be much easier and help staff to work to their potential each day.

Make Team-Building A Priority

Leading on from this, you also need to make sure that you are doing all you can to create a team-based mentality in the workplace and encourage strong relationships between co-workers. People will become much more attached and involved with the business when they enjoy spending time with the people that they work with. This is not something that you have complete control over, but you will find those team-building events, collaborative projects and allow people to communicate freely in the office to be effective. It would be best if you also tried to arrange informal events as it is often at these that the strongest connections are made.

Make Sure That They Have A Sense of Purpose

Finally, it is helpful if you can ensure that your team members have a sense of purpose. People become disillusioned when they feel that they have no real purpose or are not making a difference at work, so you will want to avoid this at all costs. Many businesses find that community engagement can be a great way to give employees a sense of purpose and help to make a difference to the local community.

These are all highly effective strategies for increasing employee engagement and should encourage your staff to be “buy-in” to the business.

5 Creative Ways To Boost Employee Morale

Employee morale refers to mood-related factors that employees feel at the workplace. It is said the morale is high or positive when the workforce is generally happy and content about what they are doing. This can breathe life into the workplace while enhancing efficiency, teamwork, and productivity. It is the dream of any employer to see their workforce in a good mood and working with the best interests of the company at heart. The following tips can help you find that ambiance of happiness, contentment, and confidence.

1.   Allow and facilitate office customization

Anyone would feel comfortable and work more productively in an office that’s set up with their aesthetic preferences in mind. Giving your employees the freedom to customize their desks and offices can go a long way toward boosting their comfort through their shifts. They can use free printable paper stickers to place various messages and designs on the walls and desks and install traditional décor elements of their choice. This could be mats, wall art, drapery, and more.

2.   Develop a healthy workplace environment

A healthy working environment usually describes the look and feeling of a workplace, but there’s more to it than that. It is also about how staff, supervisors, and managers comport and the size of the gaps between the company’s echelons. An ideal work environment is one with great interpersonal connections between employees regardless of their roles in the company.

3.   Reward good work

A survey shows that nearly half of employees would quit their jobs if their managers did not appreciate them. As an administrator or supervisor, you should realize that employees need to feel appreciated, even if the compliment doesn’t come with any reward. Sometimes employees feel like they are doing more than their wages merit, and the only way you can show them you are aware of it is to acknowledge it in front of everyone. Introducing physical gifts or other forms of reward, including holidays, promotions, and days off, may also incentivize hard work at the office.

4.   Be personal

Studies show that employees might actually be more productive when they are not under direct supervision. This is not to say you shouldn’t get close to your workforce. Employees want to feel recognized as part of the family. If the gap between you and them is too big, they might assume you’re viewing them as peripheral, replaceable pieces in the company structure.

5. Organise team-building activities

Managing a team of employees is a demanding task, and some of them might feel left out. Team building activities recreate employee bonds lost during work tussles at the office.

Research indicates that employees who partake in team building activities are highly motivated and collaborative; they have extensive problem-solving skills, are creative and maintain meaningful work relationships with colleagues.

You can organise outdoor team building activities alongside offsite team outings to break the monotonous office routine. Outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, or visiting the nearby museum offer great venues for team building games such as scavenger hunt, or office trivia challenges.

6.   Train your managers

If you are managing a large workforce, then you need managers to manage different departments, and you don’t want poorly trained managers who will frustrate employees through poor leadership tactics.

Your managers should be equipped with skills in emotional intelligence, proper communication, feedback generation, employee recognition, and various leadership styles through relevant training. Also, training elevates the managers’ morale in their job and loyalty to your company.

7.   Facilitate employee growth

Having a sense of purpose is a good source of morale for employees. Therefore,  offering them an opportunity for career development and growth gives them personal goals to achieve while working for you. You can reward excellent performance with a promotion or other options such as sending them to a conference or sponsoring them to further their education.

8.   Provide a flexible working schedule

Research has shown that most white-collar workers barely take lunch breaks. It is wise to have a flexible working schedule for your employees that allows them to take short breaks during office hours.

Professionals recommend taking at least a 5-minute break every 1 hour. Having a resting space or an office coffee maker gives workers an excuse to take those necessary coffee recesses.  Breaks help declutter one’s minds and is a good morale booster.

9.   Provide performance feedback

It is not uncommon for new employees to be confused about their exact role in an organization’s overall agenda. You can ease them into their new roles by providing performance feedback. Commend them for what they are getting right and recommend suggestions for improvement where they are needed.


Your workplace environment should be open, honest and positive for employees. Productivity has more to do with mood and morale than you think. Use these tips to create a healthier work environment and get the most out of your workforce.

4 Ways To Increase Productivity At The Workplace

It goes without saying that productivity is one of the most important aspects of a thriving business. To put it simply, the amount of output from your team has a direct impact on both revenue and cost, so it is not something you want to take lightly. Every business owner should be focused on the overall maintenance as well as the improvement of productivity at their workplace. However, this is often easier said than done.

Despite productivity being on the minds of business owners around the world, it can be a difficult thing to actually implement. One of the reasons for this is that the implementation process is a constant balancing act. For example, you don’t want to increase the speed of production at the cost of your employee’s safety or the quality of the product. This article has been put together to highlight four straightforward ways to approach the aforementioned implementation process in order to increase productivity at your place of work. So, in the spirit of productivity, let’s get started…

A Holistic Approach

Yes, you are running a business, but never forget that your employees are the lifeblood of your company. Your staff are directly responsible for how productive you are. Make sure that the conditions in your workplace are up to scratch.

We are talking about providing them with the right equipment to do their jobs properly, adequate pay and healthcare as well as a comfortable place to relax during their breaks. It will be impossible to increase productivity if your staff are unhappy and we recommend that this is your first port of call.

Order Management

A lack of organisation is one of the biggest downfalls of small and medium businesses. It is the reason so many fail before they have even had the chance to get going. The reason that organisation is the root of many a downfall is that there is a lot to manage. When it comes to order management, we suggest taking advantage of the fact you are living in the digital age and let technology do the hard lifting for you. 

We suggest managing orders in WooCommerce as it makes life easier for both you and your customers. This is one of the best tools when it comes to keeping track of your business dealings. It means that you can optimize your sales and manufacturing orders all in the same place. It even allows you to establish a clear line of communication with your customers, ensuring that you never mismanage an order again!

Online Presence

It is clear that technology has had a profound impact on the world over the last three decades and the business world is no exception. You will know as well as anyone that a business’s online presence is of the utmost importance. Let’s get something straight, we are living in the digital age, if you are going to buy a new product or sign up for a new service, you are going to look online. 

Firstly, you will need an official website and a social media presence. Our advice is not to dismiss this side of your company as unimportant. Yes, you may want to put all your focus into the actual product, but for many, this will be their first impression of what you do. Make it user friendly, make it informative and make sure that you are easy to find. If you do this, you have the perfect foundation to allow you to get on with ensuring that you can give your clients what they want.


This will seem obvious, but we have to mention it. The reason we have included this is that despite how obvious it may seem, a huge proportion of businesses fail to clearly establish it, the objective.

In order for a company to be productive, never mind measure or improve it, they need to know what they are trying to achieve. This runs straight through the heart of the company, from the factory floor all the way up to the CEO’s office.

Without a direction, without a goal, without an objective, how are you meant to move forward. Set realistic goals and ensure that every member of your staff knows their roles, these are essential aspects of increasing production at the workplace. Removing any feeling of uncertainty is a great way to reduce wasted time. In addition, if you know what you have to do, you are able to get on with it. Again, we know this sounds simple but don’t underestimate providing a strong rudder for your operation.

The methods mentioned in this article are not rocket science, nor are they anything ground-breaking, but remember, they don’t need to be. If you focus on the four points discussed above, then you are well on your way to creating the ideal conditions for an increase in productivity. From here, we hand over the baton to you…

WordPress Ecommerce: 5 Ways to Use Shipping to Scale Your E-commerce Business

Nowadays, it is common knowledge that WordPress powers 35% of websites on the Internet. For one, starting a WordPress blog is as easy as breeze.

But you might not know that it is more than just a blogging platform.

With the WooCommerce plugin’s help, you can turn your content management system into an online store.

But just because you have an e-commerce website does not mean you can treat it as a money machine. There are various you need to consider to ensure your success.

One of which is your shipping process. That’s because no matter how affordable your prices are, it will not make sense to a customer unless they can have it at their doorstep.

E-commerce Shipping Options

Luckily, there are various shipping options available to online business owners. It is just a matter of knowing which option works best for you.

1. Self-fulfillment

This is ideal if you are new to e-commerce and do not have the fund to rent a warehouse.

Self-fulfillment will also work if you do not have plenty of inventory to manage. That’s because you are likely to store your products in your house.

What’s important is that you can handle inventory management.

2. Dropshipping

If you cannot be bothered with storing products in your home, you can opt to do dropshipping.

What happens is that you set up an online store where you can receive orders. And then, you will forward all order information to your supplier or manufacturer.

From there, your supplier will be the one to take care of shipping the products to your customers.

3. Third-party Logistics (3PL)

This kind of e-commerce fulfillment requires hiring a fulfillment partner. They will be the ones to store your products and handle inventory management.

Working with third-party logistics requires a hefty budget and integrating some tools like a WordPress plugin or a POS system. Doing so allows them to streamline your shipping process and update your online inventory automatically.

The advantage of working with a 3PL is that you can ship your products internationally without hassle.

Using Shipping to Scale Your E-commerce Business

As mentioned earlier, customers care about the shipping.

You can offer a great product at an affordable price, but it will not matter if you cannot deliver it to your customers. That said, here are x ways you can use shipping to scale your e-commerce business:

1. Reduce Cart Abandonment

According to the Baymard Institute, the common reasons people leave your e-commerce site is because of the following:

  • Unexpected costs (i.e., shipping and taxes)
  • Require an account
  • Complicated checkout process

Luckily, there are various ways you can reduce cart abandonment. You can start by declaring the shipping fees and taxes upfront. It is also best to allow checkout as a guest and simplify your checkout process.

Lastly, consider running a cart abandonment email campaign. Doing so allows you to recover as much as 5% of transactions with an average order value of $100 to $500.

2. Offer Free Shipping

Free shipping is a great way to boost brand loyalty. That’s because the majority of your customers expect fast and affordable shipping.

And when you meet those demands, they will be compelled to patronize your business.

But how can you offer free shipping without hurting your bottom line? The secret is to increase the average order value.

There are a couple of ways to achieve it. But one of the most common tactics is to declare a certain amount. For instance, you are running a online business of dish washers and you are offering customers free shipping for all your products above $500.

Doing so can entice your customers to buy more. That’s because customers would rather spend their money on more products than on shipping.

3. Boost AOV

The Average Order Value (AOV) is the average amount spent each time a customer places an order. You can compute it using this formula:

Average Order Value = Revenue / Number of Orders

If you generated $31,000 worth of sales for the past month and you received 1,000 orders, that means your AOV for the previous months is $31.

You can increase your AOV through upselling and cross-selling.

Upselling is where you recommend an upgraded version of a product. If you sell digital cameras online and someone is looking at a basic point-and-shoot model. Consider suggesting a later model that has better specifications.

On the other hand, cross-selling is where you recommend a product that helps complete a set. If you sell apparel online and someone is eyeing to buy a pair of pants, you can up-sell a matching shirt.

Either way, the key is not to push your customers to buy more than they can afford. That’s because a budget can be a contributing factor.

What’s important is that you provide your customers with relevant options.

4. Offer Expedited Shipping

Expedited shipping is another way to boost customer loyalty. It is also a great way to make your e-commerce store more accessible.

Keep in mind that the reason people opt for online shopping is that they cannot be bothered. Hence, it would be best if they do not have to wait too long for their orders to arrive.

You should also think about people who are in a rush. Think, husbands who forgot their upcoming wedding anniversary and only have a few days to buy a gift for their spouse.

The key here is to work with the right e-commerce fulfillment partner. That’s because they can help you fulfill expedited shipping.

5. Use Professional Packaging

If you want to leave a mark on your customers, think of a unique way to package your products. Doing so gives your customers a positive unboxing experience.

Here are some quick tips on how you can create a positive unboxing experience:

  • Use branded box
  • Use unique packing materials (e.g., geami wrap instead of plastic bubble wrap)
  • Think about the presentation
  • Personalize it

Making Your E-commerce Shipping Work

Here’s the thing: Shipping is integral in e-commerce fulfillment. This means that your task is not yet over unless the customer has received his order.

That said, it is imperative to use the shipping that suits your business. It is also essential to work with a fulfillment company that can help you satisfy customer needs.

That way, you can scale and make your online business grow in no time.

About the Author

Jake Rheude is the Director of Business Development & Marketing for Red Stag Fulfillment, an ecommerce fulfillment company with fulfillment houses across the U.S. Red Stag was established when the owners of an ecommerce store couldn’t find a quality fulfillment partner and set out to establish a world-class fulfillment operation for ecommerce stores.

Bolstering Connection within Your Distributed Team: 5 Activities to Do Together

When you have a distributed team, building the team-based culture you’re used to in the office may seem challenging. There are no more lunchtime gaming breaks, bean-bag chair brainstorming sessions, or afternoon walks to the coffee shop while mulling over your next client-acquisition strategy. Even though there doesn’t feel like there is much certainty in the future of work right now, there are still plenty of ways that you can bolster interpersonal connection within a distributed team.

The right mindset is all it takes to get started. Let’s take a look at some of the strategies that you can use today to start bolstering your team’s sense of community, building lasting connections that generate productive synergy.

Start with a bonding exercise

We know what you’re thinking — this isn’t a college dorm, and managers aren’t RAs. Still, as silly as they may feel, bonding exercises can actually go a long way toward helping your distributed team feel connected, motivated, and like they’re part of something bigger than themselves.

Bonding exercises can take a number of forms depending on what your team likes best. For instance, maybe you’ll all go on a video chat and talk about the highs and lows from the past week. Or, maybe you play a few icebreaker games that help you learn a little bit more about each other.

Your team may have a hard time getting into it at first, but once they start feeling the connection with their teammates, they’ll see the reason behind the activity.

Have a little happy hour

Next, if your team is up for it, it might be fun to get everyone together on a Zoom call with some spirits and libations. Happy hour is definitely fun when everyone is together in person, but that doesn’t mean it can’t also be a good time over a video chat, too!

Here are some creative ideas that can make your happy hour one to remember:

  • Have a personal potluck, where everyone cooks up something interesting for themselves and then you meet and chat over drinks and dinner on a video call.
  • Have a team-bonding wine night. Your team each brings their favorite interesting wine and sips it while discussing what they like about the vintage.
  • Do a craft beer exchange, where everyone in your team is assigned someone else to recommend a craft beer, cider, or hard kombucha.Then, everyone tries it while having a video chat happy hour.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a hip city startup or a massive global organization; people love having after-work bonding. But don’t worry; if having a drink after work isn’t exactly your team’s favorite way to wind down and grow their connections with each other, don’t worry. You have plenty of other options that can get your team engaged.

Gather the team for a game night

Game nights are a great way to bolster connection in your team and increase everyone’s happiness and self-esteem. People naturally love the spirit of competition, the joy of party games, and the bonding that happens when you play with people you like to spend time with. There are tons of games that you can choose from that are great for distributed teams like remote talent acquisition team which are restricted to online options.

Some popular board games can actually be played online, and have online equivalents that you can log into to play with friends from afar. In addition to this, there are also tons of online-exclusive party games that you can play with friends. Often, at least one person needs to purchase an account with the game site, so if you’re looking into that option be sure your manager buys a subscription.

In addition to that, if your team has a nerdy streak, you might consider playing a fantasy roleplaying game with your team! These games are fun, wholesome, and a great time for those who love a world of swords and sorcerers. Truly, when it comes to games, your options are endless, so be sure to get creative.

Get the juices flowing with a brainstorming session

If you’re hoping to bolster connection with an activity that will simultaneously bolster productivity, there are great options too. One of the best ways to do this is to hold a brainstorming session where team members can come together and speak openly about their ideas for a new direction the team may want to go on a project, an innovative idea they have, or a creative solution someone has come up with for a challenging problem.

Have everyone prepare at least 3 ideas they have, then, near the end of the day, hop onto a video conference call. Everyone should be allowed space to share their ideas, then there should be time allowed afterwards to allow team members to respond to what they just heard.This kind of give-and-take during a brainstorming session is essential to the functioning of your team, and builds synergy that can last years.

Another great way to facilitate a brainstorming session is to use a virtual whiteboard that multiple users can all contribute to. This replicates those all-important whiteboard sessions that help your startup make late-night breakthroughs and game-changing ideas.

Invest in leadership training

Lastly, leadership training is one of the best ways that you can bring your team together and build connection while also deepening their career ambitions and expanding the horizons of their productivity. Online leadership seminars can be quite affordable, and finding the right leadership coach is often all it takes to bring your team together toward a bigger purpose.

There are a few ways you can do this:

  • Hire on a motivational speaker who can inspire your team
  • Bring on an industry leader who can communicate key insights on your business
  • Consider a diversity and inclusion training that will help everyone on your team fit in
  • Pick a group of local university students to mentor

Whatever your team decides is the right bonding exercise, remember that it’s truly the effort that counts. Today’s talent wants to know that they’re working in step with a coordinated team, and building that coordination through bonding and group activities will be essential to attracting and keeping talent while also boosting your organization to new heights.

About the author

Samantha Rupp holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and is the managing editor for 365businesstips.com. She lives in San Diego, California and enjoys spending time on the beach, reading up on current industry trends, and traveling.